top of page

Have you had the chance to travel lately?

Like many others, I've avoided travel for a few years because of the coronavirus. Even so, after all the waiting, my husband and I decided to have our honeymoon finally. ˖⁺‧₊˚♡˚₊‧⁺˖ We didn't want to make plans outside of Japan in case something happened and we had to cancel our plans. After much talking, we decided Hokkaido was the best for us!

I always heard how beautiful Hokkaido was. And it did not disappoint! ૮꒰ ˊᗜˋ ꒱ა The mountains, valleys, waterfalls, and flowers were picturesque. It felt like I was walking from one painting to another.


I was fortunate enough to take a ropeway to the top of Mt.Hakodate and catch sight of a chipmunk. The smell from the sulfur pits was terrible! But not even that could ruin the beauty all around.



We also went to Shirogane Blue Pond where I saw an aspen tree for the first time! I was really excited to see one. I had no idea that Japan had aspen trees and I had always wanted to see one. They were a beautiful sight to see growing beside the clear blue water of the lake!


Toward the end of our week in Hokkaido, we went to Lake Shikaribetsu where we went kayaking and hiking. That way perhaps my favorite part of our trip! It was hard work and my arms were exhausted but it was a lot of fun. It was exhilarating! The lake was surrounded on all sides by mountains and we were the only ones on the water.


Our hiking guide was also very knowledgeable. He told us the names of different plants and he even recognized different animal calls. He also showed us what wild berries and fruit were safe to eat. At the end of our adventure, he recommended a cafe that served really delicious food. He wasn't wrong! The French toast bagel was to die for!


This trip was by far my favorite since being in Japan. ଘ(੭ˊᵕˋ)੭* ੈ✩‧˚ It's my dream to go back there again someday! I can't wait to find new food and new places to see.


How about you? Where is your favorite place in Japan?

3 views
bottom of page